RSS

Nothing Like A Powder Day…

13 Nov

So this morning, Rory talked me into hiking up the mountain.  I’m definitely not a huge fan of hiking up a mountain in the snow, but there’s nothing like earning your turns.  We probably hiked for like an hour and 15 minutes to an hour and a half…though to me, it felt a lot longer then that.  I can’t wait until I’m in better shape.  Coming down the mountain was nothing short of incredible.  I’ve never been able to snowboard powder in the beginning of November…with NO MAN-MADE SNOW AT ALL.  When I’m talking powder, I’m not talkin’ 4 inches…or 5 inches…or even 10 inches, I’m talkin’ KNEE DEEP.  I couldn’t believe how many people were up there hiking with us.  Rory kept trying to push me to go higher during our hike.  My legs were jelly.  We got about half way and strapped in to ride back down.

After snowboarding, we went to the Trap Bar for Kobe Beef Burgers and Beer.  SO GOOD.  I’m tellin you.

The rest of our day will be spent on the couch most likely watching the NFL.  I’ve got a pot roast in the crock pot that smells AMAZING.  I didn’t bring my camera with me on our hike today, so I have no pictures of that to share except for the one I uploaded with my iPhone (which you can probably see on the right side of my page).  Instead, I will post a picture from Jackson Lake that I took the other day.

Thanks for reading!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 13, 2011 in Snowboarding

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Nothing Like A Powder Day…

  1. Cathy

    November 13, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Shayne and I just read this…. sounds amazing. Loved your other pics, keep them coming. Love you!

     

Leave a comment